Third slide

The Sixth Session of the International Solar Alliance Assembly will be held on 31st October and will be presided over by Mr R.K. Singh, Hon’ble Minister for Power, New and Renewable Energy, Government of India and the President of the ISA Assembly. Ministers, missions and delegates from 116 Member & Signatory Countries will participate along with prospective countries, partner organisations, private sector and other stakeholders. The ISA Secretariat has planned a conference on various issues concerning climate change and solar on November 1, 2023.

The Assembly is the apex decision-making body of the ISA, in which each Member Country is represented. This body makes decisions concerning the implementation of the ISA’s Framework Agreement and coordinated actions to be taken to achieve its objective. The Assembly meets annually at the ministerial level at the ISA’s seat. It assesses the aggregate effect of the programmes and other activities in terms of deployment of solar energy, performance, reliability, cost and scale of finance. The Republic of India holds the office of the President of the ISA Assembly, with the Government of the French Republic as the Co-President.

The Sixth Assembly of the ISA will deliberate on initiatives of ISA that impact energy access, security, and transitions with a focus on: